Week 3 done! (or ‘Hello hubris, my old friend.’)

Well, you would have thought after last week’s debacle, I would have learned.

I didn’t.

This weekend has proven to be very challenging for me – hence why I am a couple days late posting this week’s project. But, I can’t let my loyal reader’s down, so I made it happen.

And you guys think I don’t love you.

So, this week’s project started out as a design exercise – and it quickly ballooned to become more… much more.

The inspiration for this project was envisioning a movie poster. For a double feature. And that double-feature is District 9 and Inglourious Basterds. Not satisfied with that, I re-imagined the double feature to be shown in the heyday of cinema, the 1950’s. Oh, and I decided that both movies would be animated. In the style of Genndy Tartakovsky, of course.

Without further adieu, I present, the best double-feature. Ever:

We're in the business of killin' prawns... And cuz? Business is a-boomin'.

No wallpapers this week, children, sorry. The past 2 weeks I created the artwork with the intention of making wallpapers, so they were easily adaptable to the different layouts. This week, though, a 16×20 movie poster doesnt lend itself easily to a 1920×1600 pixel layout. šŸ˜‰

BUT! I’m not in the habit of disappointing my loyal readers, so, if there’s enough interest, I’ll try to whip one up this week. šŸ™‚

and that’s all she wrote, Cbag out!

~ by Chris on December 19, 2010.

One Response to “Week 3 done! (or ‘Hello hubris, my old friend.’)”

  1. […] another piece which got expelled from the Cbagatorium. The full illustration for the xeno in my double feature poster. 'Why yes, I *would* like some cat food, thank […]

Leave a Reply

 
