Week 5 finished! (or, ‘Where There’s Smoke… Sometimes, There’s Only Smoke’)

I am on the brink of the end of holidays… and I didnt accomplish a fraction of the things I wanted to do.

Website didnt get updated. Pictures havent been hung. Only got through about half of the de-cluttering. *sigh*

I did manage to play around with my airbrush a bit, and paint up lots of Incursion figures. I also acquired most of the books I needed for my Terry Pratchett collection – 3 Discworld novels left! – so all-in-all, it was a good break.

Although trying to cram in as much R&R as possible into the last couple of days has put a severe strain on my art project… but no excuses means just that, no excuses. Gotta give the people what they want.

So, I now present, this week’s digital art!

This is where I should put the 'Smokin'!' joke, I guess.

This week started out as a digital exercise. Actually, this was the project I had to put the kaibosh on for last week – so I’ve been working on it for a bit now. The main part of the exercise was creating smoke effects in Photoshop. The second part of the project was exploring and learning several filters and tools I seldom use.

The sexy model was graciously provided by my good friend LIP Photography. 🙂

And that, as they say, is pretty much all she wrote.

Cbag out!

~ by Chris on January 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
