Week 6 done (or, ’28 hours later.’)

oh sweet jesus…

I was right, last night was a late night… and today was a flurry of activity too. Start to finish, this one took 28 hours. One of these days I need to learn to estimate better.

I have guests coming over in mere minutes, so I actually dont have much time to discuss this piece, so I have to be fast. 🙂

As I mentioned last week, I have nearly completed my Terry Pratchett collection. I’ve also resumed re-reading all the novels in chronological order – I left off at Mort a couple years ago, and picked up again at Sourcery last week.

Well, I needed a new bookmark. One worthy enough to be placed between the pages of a Pratchett novel. So I made one.

Lord tunderin' jesus.

The image depicted above is the Tower of Art, the tallest, and oldest structure in Ankh-Morpork.

The distorted perspective is on purpose: I am using it to convey the unreal nature of the tower, as well as it’s dilapidated state.

Cbag out. 🙂

~ by Chris on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
