Week 7 complete! (or ‘This isn’t a photo’)

A number of years ago I saw some excellent pin-up model type digital illustrations, and I was absolutely taken aback by the quality and control the artist had – I’ve always wanted to attain that level of skill. A realistic rendering of a camera is one thing; a realistic portrait is in a completely different realm.

So, this week I took the first step on that journey. Enjoy. 🙂

~ by Chris on January 16, 2011.

5 Responses to “Week 7 complete! (or ‘This isn’t a photo’)”

  1. Very nicely done C. I love the skin tone and the hair. Wow!

    • Thank you very much!

      When I can find make the time one of these days, I’m going to give an overview of the new CS5 art brushes – you can get some really interesting looking hair effects with them!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by VECTORVAULT, fomstudio. fomstudio said: My project for this week is up! https://cbaggery.wordpress.com/2011/01/16/week-7-complete-or-this-isnt-a-photo/ […]

  3. Thanks for this post, it is great

Leave a Reply

 
