Week 14 Done! (Or, ‘Come get some, son.’)

yikes – crazy busy weekend this weekend… I’m averaging 3 hours of sleep a night. And all the Monster I am drinking is giving me some really rough awesome delusions.

These days I find myself passionate about 2 things… spending way to much money on Confrontation figures, and playing Blood Bowl.

So, naturally, both inspirations got combined this week… an illustration of an Orc Blizter, while channeling the Confrontation art style.

Other than the textural elements, this was all drawn digitally… normally I use tradition pen-and-ink, but I played around with the brush options and developed a brush which simulates pen and ink drawing quite well!

Like a Bag O' Wheat!

Considering that this is original art and I started the original TBBF about 15 years ago, I went ahead and made this image available on hoodies, bags… and thongs. Yes, thongs.

All items are available at my CafePress shop!

Cbag out!

~ by Chris on March 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
