Week 17 complete! (Or, ‘Tick, tock.’)

Another week down! This week as particularly challenging though – the contract I have been on for the last year has expired (I’m going to miss retouching lingerie ads!) and I have been so wrapped up with working on updating my website and my portfolio that I havent much time for anything else.

I purchased a copy of Painter11 yesterday, and my plan was to experiment with that program and use the fruits of that labour for this week’s project… I’m definitely going to have to play with the program alot more before I produce anything I am confident to show.

So, instead, I went back to Photoshop and did another portrait study. Not quite realistic this time. I’m absolutely loving the look and feel of low opacity brush strokes layered one on another, so I wanted to explore that more. Along with that I wanted to explore some more chiaroscuro techniques.

That’s pretty much it for this week, Cbag out!

~ by Chris on March 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
