Week 18 done! (Or, ‘Purring Cats’)

This week’s project is finished! I’ve spent the week exploring Corel painter 11, and for all the budding illustrators out there, the natural media tools in painter are absolutely incredible.

They truly behave like traditional media – I was able to push colour around as if I was working with oils! Painter definitely can do things that are impossible to do with Photoshop.

This week’s project is simply a still-life. I liked the way the light was bouncing off my (empty) mug beside my monitor, so I thought I would paint it. This was painted almost exclusively using Corel Painter’s Artists Oils brush set.

Oh, and if anyone is wondering what the painting title means – I tend to work with my feet up on my desk, and Jade’s (one of my cats) favorite spot in the entire house is curled up next to my feet, with her head across my leg. So, I guess technically, Jade should get co-creator credits for this week’s painting. 🙂


Cbag out!

~ by Chris on April 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
