Week 29 complete! (Or, better late than never)

Well, the cone of silence has been lifted! I can now reveal my super-secret project: I am proud to announce that I am now an author!

I have spent the last several months, creating a children’s book… but not just *any* children’s book, but a book which helps teach deaf and hard of hearing kids American Sign Language!

In addition to illustrating and coding the entire book myself, I have also prepared a little micro-site to help promote it, and that web design happens to be my week 29 project:

Click here to visit the site for yourself!

The book itself is available exclusively for the ipad from the iBookstore, and half of the proceeds are being donated to the Canadian Hearing Society to help promote and fund education for deaf and hard of hearing children.

D is for Dinosaur – Chris Baginski

This is quite possibly the most important thing I have ever created, so please tell every child, teacher and parent you know about it. 🙂

~ by Chris on July 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
