Warmachine Cryx

When Privateer Press came out with the plastic starter sets a few years ago, I picked up all 4. I had admired the models for a while and these sets seemed like a great entry point.

The first two I had painted up were the Cryx and Menoth. I had never played the game before, and didnt have anyone to play it with at the time: my gaming group were *highly* resistant to trying it out. Surprisingly, in the last several months, some interest in the game has developed. So I found myself in the delightful position of having to paint up some more models to field a proper army. ๐Ÿ™‚

These first 3 images are the plastic battlegroup I painted up in 2010.
denegra deathjack death_chickens

And the rest of the shots are the models I painted up in May 2013.

mcthralls stitch_thrall withershadow brute_thrall

Sadly, my painting skills and techniques have gotten much better since I did the starter set… I’m going to have to redo them at some point (or perhaps, just replace them entirely… Iron Lord Asphyxious is already assembled and waiting on my shelf. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

~ by Chris on July 18, 2013.

2 Responses to “Warmachine Cryx”

  1. pLitch needs paint. Nothing that badass should be bare metal.

    FMB

    • He’s getting primed tomorrow, along with Chuck Norris and Bruce Cambell (from Zombicide). ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
