Warmachine Cryx – Iron Lord Asphyxious

Included in the big batch of models I shot over the last few days was a new war caster for my Cryx army: Iron Lord Aspyxious.

asphyxious

I painted him a couple months ago, before I started my Ronin project.

When I finished painting him, I noticed the robe looked very barren… it needed something, some runes or a pattern. I was very happy with the gradients, so I didnt want to busy it up too much, so I opted for some runes.

After a bit of google searching, I found the Cryx typeface – the runes read ‘Death’ in Cryxian. Yep, super cheesy. But the visual works. 😉

~ by Chris on September 22, 2013.

2 Responses to “Warmachine Cryx – Iron Lord Asphyxious”

  1. Neat job, love the glow below the skull.

Leave a Reply

 
