Blood Bowl Wood Elves – Om’ba’shi

It’s been a busy weekend for picture uploading for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m sitting here sipping another girly cocktail (I’m such a lady) and I grew tired of surfing, so I processed another batch of photos – this time my Blood Bowl Wood Elves!

I love the old 3rd edition Gary Morley Wood Elves, but I wanted to do something different: I made them First Nations Wood Elves!ombashi_team

line_elves1 catchers1 throwers1 wardancers1treeman1

The team name, Om’ba’shi, is Ojibweย for ‘Fast like the Wind’.

The treeman is a Willy Miniatures model, sculpted by one of my favorite sculptors:ย the amazingly talented Pedro Ramos. With my team being FIrst Nations, I decided to paint him up as a birch tree. The moss on his body and the moss beard were slowly built up by gluing many many successive layers of Woodland Scenics turf.

It’s a shame that I am a *terrible* Wood Elf coach. ๐Ÿ˜‰

~ by Chris on September 23, 2013.

6 Responses to “Blood Bowl Wood Elves – Om’ba’shi”

  1. They look fantastic, very original and perfectly executed! I am not a fan of Gary Morley’s work, but your paint job really overcomes any misgivings I have about the sculpts.

    • Thank you very much!

      Gary Morley’s stuff is very hit or miss – his 3rd ed BB Orcs are incredible, as well as his dwarves… then there is his Nagash model. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Gorgeous. Of course, they look even better when steeped in shameful defeat ๐Ÿ˜‰

    FMB

  3. So jealous of your nice layers and clean lines. These guys look badarse. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thank you for the compliment!

      They arent nearly as badass as they look, at least when I play them, as FMB, above, attested to. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
