Hellboy: The Board Game – Target Priority Busts

As I mentioned in my original Hellboy: The Board Game post, I wanted to get just the base set painted, along with all of the additional Frogmen and Frog Swarms that were stretch goal rewards (so they matched), but there were also a few other extras I wanted to do at the same time: the Target Priority Mini Busts.

I had a bit of dilemma for painting – I like to paint all the models that need to match at the same time, so they are consistent, but in addition to the busts and extra frogs, there are also a few other Hellboy variations, and a few more BPRD Agents.

I figured that the other BPRD Agents dont have to exactly match with the core set models, and, likewise, some minor differences with the Hellboy variations wont be a problem, as they are unlikely to be used together. The frogmen and swarms, of course, were the highest priority, as they would all definitely be used at the same time. By the same logic, I concluded that I would need to do the Target Priority busts of the 4 base set Agents as well.

For some strange reason, though, I neglected to take photos of each Agent model next to their respective bust. 😀

~ by Cbag on April 25, 2024.

Leave a comment