Cadian Command Squad

Continuing with the Astra Militarum, here is the Cadian Command Squad from the boxed army I painted in late 2022.

There were painted to what I consider ‘High Quality Tabletop’ level. Basically, tabletop with extra care for nicer blends, more detail work, etc. The whole squad took me 23.5 hours, so about 4 hours and 45 minutes a model, BUT, 5 hours of that time was just the banner – excluding the banner, I averaged around 3 hours and 45 minutes a model.

I’m honestly a bit surprised how long the banner took – aside from the text, it’s all sculpted detail! – but, in hindsight, it is pretty big in relation to the models, and, it’s double sided. 😀

~ by Cbag on March 20, 2024.

3 Responses to “Cadian Command Squad”

  1. Great work

  2. […] I have for you a follow-up to the Cadian Command Squad post from earlier in the week. I know many people get intimidated by painting banners, especially by […]

Leave a comment